Our graduates are the most popular specialists: interview of the USUE Rector Yakov Silin to the magazine Regions of Russia

On the eve of the opening of the admission campaign 2017-2018 at universities, Rector of Ural State University of Economics (USUE) Y. Silin gave an interview to our magazine. 

 - Yakov Petrovich, what will your university begin the next academic year with? what could new entrants expect? 

- Today we have 20 traditional training areas for bachelor's degree studies and 9 - for maser’s.  We established three new departments last year, including the Department of Logistics, this is a very interesting area.  The Sverdlovsk region and the Ural region occupy a unique geostrategic position within the Eurasian continent.  Here there is a colossal concentration of transport and financial infrastructure, which requires high-skilled specialists of logistics.  We have developed a four-year bachelor’s program and two-year master’s program and hired a good team of faculty members. 

 Besides, we established the Department of Economics of Social Sphere.  This is the economics of health, education, social protection, sports, culture, and youth policy.  This is, in reality, more than 4,000 institutions.  The regional Minister of Health has set before us the task of forming the Department of Economics of Health Management.  We are also carrying out the most important task of restoring the training of engineers. We always were the university of economic and technological profile.  These are "operators of food production," that is, personnel for the agro-processing complex of the food industry.  For example, if we take a dairy, a bakery, enterprises for processing vegetables and fruits,  someone has to service these up-to-date technological lines.  This means that they need engineers who know food technologies.  Only we had such an area of training, and we restored it.  We met with veterans, refined programs, and created a new laboratory complex.  Now our professionals are in great demand. 

We have the Institute of Management and Information Technologies and train specialists in economic security.  We teach land management and land cadaster.  This year we opened a new master’s degree program - International Management in English.  There is a special Department of Business Foreign Language, it is designed not for foreigners but for our students because the  Sverdlovsk region cooperates with more than 160 countries.  There are several thousand joint ventures here, many foreign ones, and if we give a good professional training but a person does not know a foreign language, then it is the problem.  We teach six foreign languages.  The most popular specialists at the federal level, even in Moscow, are our graduates.  80 percent of them find work in one’s degree field immediately after getting a degree. 

We significantly increased the requirements for the quality of teachers’ work, introduced a score-rating system and very favorable conditions to pursue science.  A teacher should write articles, speak at conferences and forums.  We train high-skilled specialists.  People could complete bachelor’s and then master's degree programs and, most importantly, postgraduate and doctoral schools.  We opened new educational programs, which no university in the Urals had.  A new Dissertation Council on food technologies began to function.  A new scientific journal Food Industry has been established.   A new electronic scientific journal is on the way, we are establishing it together with the technical university of UMMC. 

Together with South Ural State University, we opened a new Dissertation Council on economics, consisting of three disciplines: finance, marketing, and management.  We have 4 institutes, and there are disciplines in Dissertation Councils for all of them: for the Institute of Food Technologies and Service, for the Institute of Finance and Law, for the Institute of Management and Information Technologies,  and for the Institute of Economics - in Regional Economics, Industry, and Logistics (there are only 5 such councils in the country and in food technologies - even less).  We have our own college, the level of teaching in which significantly exceeds the level of teaching in other ones due to candidates and doctors of sciences in the staff.

Of great importance is the state of facilities that accompany the educational process.  For example, we have repaired all the equipment of our Recreation Center.  Now we are preparing for a thorough overhaul of the sports complex. There will also be new storage facilities; we will repair auditoriums in two buildings. We plan to purchase a minimum of 225 computers with installed software.  We are expanding museum funds. We also deal with the camp at Tavatuy. 

Thus, we are strengthening our scientific and educational facilities, so to interest people to study at our University.  If you want to get a high-quality economic education, you should come to us without experimenting with other universities.  We are the only specialized economic university in the Urals. 

- This year your university is 50 years old.  How will you celebrate the anniversary? 

- Yes, in 1994 our Institute (SINH) was awarded the status of a university, and we are confirming it for 23 years, preserving and increasing our base.  We have approached the jubilee as a powerful independent university.  And the level of USUE is growing.  Since September 10, we start to carry out events devoted to the 50th anniversary of the University.  First, this is a meeting with veterans.  We will tell them about everything, we will fete them during the entire festive period.  Several scientific conferences will be held, we will open the capsule, which our predecessors had laid for us. ... In general, it will be a great program. 

On the eve of the opening of the admission campaign 2017-2018 at universities, Rector of Ural State University of Economics (USUE) Y. Silin gave an interview to our magazine.

Просмотров: 971

Июль 2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Август 2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Сентябрь 2017
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
Посмотреть другие выпуски корпоративных СМИ

Анонсы событий

Все
21.08.2017
Создание сайтов на WIX
Wix – это первоклассная платформа для создания сайтов, которой уже пользуются в 190 странах мира.
21.08.2017
Курс Комплексное продвижение в социальных медиа. SMM+РСЯ
Курс комплексное продвижение в социальных медиа. SMM+РСЯ предназначен для тех, кто желает овладеть основами маркетинга в интернете, а также научиться правильно использовать основные
22.08.2017
Типографика – работа со шрифтами
На курсе типографики будем осваивать графические программы: CorelDraw, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe InDesign.

Наши выпускники – самые востребованные специалисты: интервью ректора УрГЭУ Якова Силина в журнале «Регионы России»

Накануне открытия приемной кампании вузов 2017-2018 г.г. ректор Уральского государственного экономического университета (УрГЭУ) Я. П. СИЛИН дал интервью нашему журналу.

– Яков Петрович, с чем начнет ваш университет очередной учебный год, что нового ждет абитуриентов?

– Сегодня у нас работают 20 традиционных направлений в бакалавриате и 9 в магистратуре. Мы создали три новых кафедры в прошлом году, в том числе кафедру логистики, это очень интересное направление. Свердловская область и Уральский регион занимают уникальное геостратегическое положение внутри евразийского континента. Здесь колоссальная концентрация транспортной, финансовой инфраструктуры, которая требует специалистов большой логистики. Мы разработали учебную программу на 4 года балакавриата и 2 года магистратуры, сформировали коллектив.

Мы также создали кафедру экономики социальной сферы. Это экономика здравоохранения, образования, социальной защиты, спорта, культуры, молодежной политики. Это в реалии более 4000 учреждений. Министр здравоохранения области поставил перед нами задачу сформировать кафедру экономики управления здравоохранения. Выполняем также важнейшую задачу по возврату подготовки инженеров. Мы всегда были вузом экономико-технологического профиля. Это «операторы пищевых производств», то есть кадры для аграрно-перерабатывающего комплекса пищевой отрасли. К примеру молокозавод, хлебокомбинат, предприятия по переработке овощей, фруктов. Эти современнейшие технологические линии кто-то должен обслуживать. То есть нужны инженеры, знающие пищевые технологии. Такая подготовка была только у нас, и мы ее восстановили. Встречались с ветеранами, доработали программы, создали новый лабораторный комплекс. Сейчас у нас этих специалистов берут нарасхват.

У нас есть институт менеджмента и информационных технологий и целые направления экономической безопасности. Обучаем землеустройству и земельному кадастру. Новое в этом году направление – международный менеджмент в магистратуре на английском языке. Есть специальная кафедра делового иностранного языка, она рассчитана не на иностранных, а на наших студентов. Ведь Свердловская область сотрудничает с более чем 160 странами. Здесь несколько тысяч совместных предприятий, много иностранных, и если мы даем хорошую подготовку по специальности, но человек не знает языка, то это проблема. А у нас на факультете их шесть. Самые востребованные на федеральном уровне специалисты, даже в Москве, – это наши выпускники. 80 процентов их находят работу по специальности сразу после получения диплома.

Мы значительно повысили требования к качеству работы преподавателей, ввели балльно-рейтинговую систему и очень выгодные условия, чтобы заниматься наукой. Преподаватель должен писать статьи, выступать на конференциях, форумах. Мы ведь готовим специалистов высшей квалификации. Люди заканчивают балакавриат, потом магистратура и самое главное – аспирантура и докторантура. Мы открыли новые направления по некоторым дисциплинам, которых не было на Урале ни в одном университете. Открыт новый диссертационный совет - по пищевым технологиям. Учрежден новый научный журнал «Индустрия питания». На подходе – новый электронный научный журнал, мы его создаем вместе с техническим университетом УГМК.

Совместно с Южноуральским госуниверситетом мы открыли новый диссертационный совет по экономике, состоящий из трех дисциплин: финансы, маркетинг, менеджмент. У нас 4 института, и для всех есть дисциплины в диссертационных советах: для института пищевых технологий и сервиса, для института финансов и права, для института менеджмента и информационных технологий, для института экономики – по региональной экономике, промышленности и логистике (их в стране всего 5, а по пищевым технологиям еще меньше). У нас есть свой колледж, уровень преподавания в котором значительно превышает уровень преподавания в других за счет кандидатов и докторов наук.

Большое значение имеет состояние материальной базы, сопутствующей учебному процессу. Например, мы завершили серьезный ремонт всего оборудования Дома культуры. Сейчас готовимся к капитальному ремонту спорткомплекса. Будут также новые складские помещения, проведем ремонт аудиторий в двух корпусах. Планируем закупить минимум 225 компьютеров с программами. Расширяем музейные фонды. Базой отдыха на Таватуе тоже занимаемся.

Таким образом, мы укрепляем свою научную и образовательную базу, чтобы был больший интерес идти учиться именно к нам. Если вы хотите получить качественное экономическое образование, то смело нужно идти к нам, не экспериментируя с другими вузами. Мы единственный на Урале профильный экономический университет.

– В этом году вашему университету – 50 лет. Как будете праздновать юбилей?

– Да, в 1994 году нашему институту (СИНХ) был присвоен статус университета, и мы его подтверждаем в течение 23 лет, сохраняя и преумножая свою базу. Мы пришли к юбилею мощным самостоятельным вузом. И уровень УрГЭУ растет. С 10 сентября мы начинаем проводить мероприятия, посвященные 50-летию университета. В первую очередь, это встреча с ветеранами. Расскажем им обо всем, будем чествовать их весь праздничный период. Пройдет несколько научных конференций, вскроем капсулу, которую для нас заложили наши предшественники. …В общем, это будет большая программа. 

Накануне открытия приемной кампании вузов 2017-2018 г.г. ректор Уральского государственного экономического университета (УрГЭУ) Яков Силин дал интервью журналу.